PrintEmail FriendChange text to smaller font sizeChange text to bigger font size

Section Navigation

Corporate profile

Delta Electricity is a leading electricity generator in the National Electricity Market with an installed capacity of around 1,320 megawatts.

We produce electricity from coal, water and biomass. Formed in 1996, our generators produce around 4 per cent of the electricity needed by consumers in the National Electricity Market, comprising all states and territories except WA and NT. Delta Electricity participates in the National Electricity Market trading output from the power stations on the Central Coast. 

Delta’s generation takes place at Vales Point Power Station on the NSW Central Coast and at the hydro-powered Brown Mountain Power Station at Bemboka River on the NSW South Coast.

Vales Point is a coal-fired power station providing a reliable supply of 24-hour baseload electricity.  Part Vales Point's coal supply is co-fired with biomass to replace a proporation of coal with a renewable fuel.

The 667 MW low emission gas turbine power station at Colongra was sold to Snowy Hydro in January 2015.

Delta Electricity operates under the Energy Services Corporations Act (1995) and the State Owned Corporations Act (1989).  As a Government Trading Enterprise, Delta prepares a Statement of Corporate Intent each year.

Our corporate office is located on

Level 22 175 Liverpool Street Sydney NSW 2000 T 02 9285 2700

Delta Electricity Board

Dr Helen Garnett (Chair) appointed 16 January 2012 until 15 January 2019.

Mr Jon North (Director) appointed 1 May 2012 until 30 April 2018.

Ms Christine Feldmanis (Director) appointed 26 November 2012 until 25 November 2015.

Mr Greg Everett (Chief Executive and Director) appointed 17 July 2010.

PrintEmail Frienddecrease text sizeincrease text size